How to change claws-mail date format

Since the Mozilla Foundation announced that will scale down/discontinue development on Mozilla Thunderbird, I’ve been checking alternative mail clients.

Claws-mail is a nice client with a number of plugins (most important: GnuPG support), but the default date format was awful on my Fedora 16, so I had to change it. Turns out it’s changed via Configuration -> Preferences under the Display/Summaries section. I changed the default to: %Y-%m-%d %H:%M

5 thoughts on “How to change claws-mail date format

  1. Thank you for this tip!

    I put it in the big-endian format as you did. I have nothing against little-endian, but the default format was neither big- nor little-endian, it was all mixed up.

Leave a Reply

